h1

suck it tri-met.

May 14, 2009

I got a parking ticket today at the transit center for parking with my “right side wheels over the line”.  It was crap.  See the images below and the letter I sent with the check.  I hate tri-met even more than I used to.  And police.  Even if I have to pay the $24.00, having the opportunity to write the letter was well worth it.

May 14, 2009

To Whom it may Concern:

The proof that this is an unjustified violation can be found in the attached photographs. Upon parking my vehicle on the morning of 5/14, the vehicle in the parking stall to the left of my car was very close to the line. To avoid striking the vehicle, I parked a safe distance away, leaving my car very near, yet INSIDE the boundary of my parking spot. As the attached photographs show, My vehicle was inside of the designated parking area and no part of the right side wheels were over the space line, as indicated in the officer’s notes.

The fact that the vehicle to the right of my vehicle was able to park, as pictured, in its own stall indicates that the position of my vehicle did not impede the parking of any other cars.

Finally, it is my understanding that Tri-Met’s Sunset Transit Center (where the violation was issued) is within the boundary of Washington County rather than Multnomah County as the violation indicates.

Thank you for understanding. After excusing this violation, please contact me if you would like me to pay for the re-training of this officer… I’d happily write a check for this.

Kevin Lee

2 comments

  1. baahahahahahahaha that’s great!


  2. You silly boy, now “that cop” is going to track your license plate and ticket you every time you park…..



Leave a Reply

